top of page

Project ROAR! Website & Marketing Revamp; Engage.


Okay, it's been a long time coming, sometimes we just have to learn the hard way and that's just the way it is! Some of you may be wondering what the name change was all about. We went from David Lee Art to The Art of a Lion and it all has to do with the bigger picture. So let me show you what's going on and the current changes happening to my business and my life.

I've been on a tremendous and challenging project for about three years now, three years! Okay, that is not okay. Or maybe it is, I haven't quite decided. Anyway for the past three years marketing has been a huge mystery that I have not taken the challenge to understand and I have made some pretty intense changes to catapult to new heights and in turn force myself to learn the daunting and scary path of marketing. We all know that a business cannot succeed if people simply do not know it exists. Here's to project ROAR and here's what's in store.

Complete website revamp and a new logo. This is exciting and I can't wait to publish the new designs! I think you'll be in for a real treat and I can't wait to get some feedback. Marketing revamp. This one is tough to "revamp" when it seemingly doesn't even exist. Nevertheless, I am re-booting my marketing skills and I'm going to plant 20 times the amount of seeds I think I need. Expect growth, I am!

What big changes have you made David? Well for starters I quit my job. $40,000 a year is nothing to be proud of when a little piece of you dies each day at work, so I quit! And man, it feels grrrrreat. It doesn't end there though, I packed up mostly everything I owned and moved to the big city. That's right. I'm no longer living in Twin Falls, Idaho. Denver Colorado is my new home, and so far I am loving it here. I'm surrounded by go-getters. Truly business minded people aiming for there goals. The people I have met make me feel right at home. Inviting, kind, incredibly open and loving people. I can picture a thriving career here and I want to take you along and for one. simple. reason.

Your dreams can come true. It is my greatest honor to take the bull by the horns! If I can do it, so can you. I'm smart enough to know I'm different and wise enough to know I'm no better. I'm a regular person faced with real challenges. Just. Like. You. I don't want anyone to die on the inside at a job they hate so if I can encourage one person to be bold, take risks, overcome fear and do what must done to attain their greatest life's vision, then I feel that I am doing my job.

Over the next few months you will be seeing experiment after experiment as I attempt to figure out what strategies work and which do not. These my be through social media or hardcore public marketing (that's the fun part). Pass or fail is not what's in mind, when we experiment we want to see what happens and we document that so that over time we can find a way that gets consistent results. Here's to ROAR. To saying what needs to be said! Now you know what's going on thank you for reading! Talk to you soon!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page