top of page

The Elements of Cultivating Unbreakable Focus


When I was a teen just starting high school, I wondered how on Earth someone could spend 200-500 hours on a single painting. While the thought of that is just completely daunting in and of itself, it's quite obvious early on that to even be able to spend THAT much time on something, you have to have a ton of knowledge to lay down. Thus began my journey. It was hard for me to spend a single hour on a drawing because for one, I didn't have the knowledge. I didn't know what I was doing! How can we possibly focus our attention on a task that we have no idea how to do?

Introducing the first element to cultivating focus; Exercise. When I say exercise, of course, I mean exercise your brain. Learn something, study something. Study the exceptional. It takes time to find the exceptional people but, they are out there. Sometimes we already know of them. For example; I wanted to learn how to add muscle mass to my body, I don't want to learn from Joe Shmoe down the street. Nope. I'm going to the world's greatest body builder. None other than he, himself, Arnold Schwarzenegger. Why? Because he's the greatest body builder in the world! If you have access to the exceptional, study them. We live in the information age, we no longer have to settle for the resources that are near us.

The second element to cultivating focus is Train. This is the part where you take that information and begin to apply it. It's not enough to study from the exceptional people, we must train our bodies to be able to apply this information. That way it becomes something useful. It's during our training we begin to sweat, it's during our training we feel the most pain, it's during training we fail and succeed. It's the training that truly teaches us. It's the hands on application that we gain real experience and understanding from. This is where we begin to implement who we are into what we are doing. This is where your imagination begins to take flight. Like focus; imagination must be cultivated as well, but that's for another topic.. When I began to train on the knowledge I was studying for drawing, I found that I was able to spend more time on my drawings. I was able to develop a process and that process gave me insight and direction. It allowed me to take control of my projects from beginning stages to the final executed product.

The 3rd element of cultivating focus is often overlooked but, not by the best! Arnold Schwarzenegger, Bruce Lee, Muhammad Ali, Jim Carrey, Oprah Winfrey, and the list goes on... They all said about the same things. They had a vision for their life. That's why the third element is Rest. Rest means in order to cultivate this vision we must rest our minds by way of meditation which is really just a fancy word for calm breathing and relaxation exercises. When we get into this relaxed state our pineal gland becomes more active. It actually allows us to see our vision in our minds. In many scientific studies, scientists found that doing this actually creates new patterns in your brain. Your brain actually thinks that what you're visualizing is actually taking place! Talk about cultivating focus.. that will do it!

The 4th element to cultivating focus is Attain. Create and accomplish small goals each day. These goals are created using the Staircase Principal. (Another Topic) These small daily goals are the steps leading you to your True Destiny or your Dream Life, whichever you prefer to call it. These daily goals include; study this.. train in this manner.. visualize.. etc. Establishing goals is a whole topic in itself, I could literally spend a year writing a book on establishing clear, concrete, attainable goals from larger, more abstract goals. The point of attaining goals is this; success becomes a habit. When success is a habit you will experience success daily catapulting you into long term, inevitable success.

The final but most definitely NOT the least important element to cultivating focus is this; Repeat the above steps on a daily basis. Begin with 1 hour a day. If that is too much then do 30 minutes a day and if that is too much, certainly you can find 10 minutes out of a 24 hour day to create the Life or your Dreams. Your Dream Life, your True Destiny, it's worth the hard work, it's worth the time. It's worth failing for, it's worth the struggle and it's worth the pain. You can do it! I believe in you. Because the same energy that is within me, is within you also. You are already creating the life of your future, you've been doing that all your life. Now is the time to take control and really get creating. The Youniverse is depending on your True Destiny. On person can change the world, it starts with YOU.

Do you want to learn about the successful mindset? We're talking generations of knowledge from the world's most defined characters throughout time. If you want to learn more and get yourself on the way to success, I urge you start here;

http://ca56beycvcmnhf9ok4sct48o15.hop.clickbank.net/?tid=TAI

Don't forget to grab your free report below, a little extra help from myself to cultivate your own focus on exactly what you want. You'll also be kept up to date on my new program coming soon teaching you how to achieve your True Destiny. My success is your success! The Youniverse needs our success, sign up now and get your free report.

http://loacourse.wix.com/rewiredestiny#!free-report/i635l

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page